By Date: <-- -->
By Thread: <-- -->

Is this a scam?? Does Google *really* "cold call" for jobs?



I can't see anyway that someone can benefit by tricking you into sending an email to a (at) google.com email address.
It shouldn't be possible for that to go to anyone except a google employee.


So why not reply to it. If it is a scam, theres no real harm done.

Assuming of course that your interested in working for google :-).


Stephen Jenkin wrote:
Folks,

I got an email purportedly from a recruiter at Google.  Is this what they
*really* do?  (Anyone know this for sure?) The headers look real.

cheers
steve

Snippet of MSG hdr:

From: Hala Fauzi <hala (at) google.com>
Subject: Google jobs - worldwide


-------------------------------------------------- Steve Jenkin, Unix Sys Admin 0412 786 915 (+61 412 786 915) PO Box 48, Kippax ACT 2615, AUSTRALIA

sjenkin (at) canb.auug.org.au http://www.tip.net.au/~sjenkin

--
linux mailing list
linux (at) lists.samba.org
https://lists.samba.org/mailman/listinfo/linux