By Date: <-- -->
By Thread: <-- -->

Is this a scam?? Does Google *really* "cold call" for jobs?



Do you have a gmail account?  Did you ever use it to mail your CV?? ;-)

On 2006 Feb 15, at 8:40 AM, Robert wrote:

I can't see anyway that someone can benefit by tricking you into sending an email to a (at) google.com email address.
It shouldn't be possible for that to go to anyone except a google employee.


So why not reply to it. If it is a scam, theres no real harm done.

Assuming of course that your interested in working for google :-).


Stephen Jenkin wrote:
Folks,

I got an email purportedly from a recruiter at Google. Is this what they
*really* do? (Anyone know this for sure?) The headers look real.


cheers
steve

Snippet of MSG hdr:

From: Hala Fauzi <hala (at) google.com>
Subject: Google jobs - worldwide


-------------------------------------------------- Steve Jenkin, Unix Sys Admin 0412 786 915 (+61 412 786 915) PO Box 48, Kippax ACT 2615, AUSTRALIA

sjenkin (at) canb.auug.org.au http://www.tip.net.au/~sjenkin


--
linux mailing list
linux (at) lists.samba.org
https://lists.samba.org/mailman/listinfo/linux

--
Kim Holburn
Security Manager, National ICT Australia Ltd.
Ph: +61 2 61258620 M: +61 417820641 F: +61 2 6230 6121 aim://kimholburn
Email: kim.holburn (at) nicta.com.au - PGP Public Key on request callto://kholburn
Cacert Root Cert: http://www.cacert.org/cacert.crt
Aust. Spam Act: To stop receiving mail from me: reply and let me know.


Use ISO 8601 dates [YYYY-MM-DD] http://www.saqqara.demon.co.uk/ datefmt.htm
Democracy imposed from without is the severest form of tyranny.
-- Lloyd Biggle, Jr. Analog, Apr 1961



-- linux mailing list linux (at) lists.samba.org https://lists.samba.org/mailman/listinfo/linux